Do what you love, love what you do

what-you-love

“You’ve got to find what you love…  And the only way to do great work is to love what you do.”  – Steve Jobs

The process of finding and arriving at what you truly love can be multi-faceted.  In my case, some of the things that I took into consideration were: autonomy, my interests, skills, strengths and possibilities.  Finding what I love helped immensely in extricating me from confining situations at work, I do not feel constricted. Constriction can be a disempowering element which can in turn hinder one’s creativity, output and progress.

I had to find what I love and after doing so, I submitted to the ideal apprenticeship where I have learned and continue to learn lessons established by the greatest masters, past and present in my field of work.  During my apprenticeship, I had teachers, mentors and coaches that I learned from and this greatly increased my proficiency in the field of healing.

My area of work is not one with operational manuals, policies and procedures of which, once mastered, you know everything in your business.  It is an area of work where independence, self direction, creativity, intuition and ration are exercised freely for the good of all.  Freedom, plurality of thought and expression are key elements for getting the best from one’s talent.

The autonomy attributed to my work allows me to harness my skills, whereby my knowledge has vastly expanded, and the expansion is a continuum.  Acquisition of skills can be eclectic, as has been in my case.  Keeping at my craft also continually adds value to the quality of work, a source of inspiration to me and satisfaction to clientele.

While it is the case that every job or business comes with criticisms and compliments; it is also true that virtue cannot live out of the teeth of emotion.  However, it is important to note that by not having revulsion for what one does, this underpins output, quality and satisfaction.

I found what I love and love what I do as an intuitive healer and herbalist, certified and internationally recognised. Working with business owners and individuals, where I’m able let my uniqueness and authenticity resonate freely.

Leave a Reply

