Believing in Myself was the Precursor to Others Believing in Me as a Consequence

David Lodda quote

It was clear to me that believing in myself was a choice, and I chose to do so.  I envisioned myself and healing work in a positive light, and the light eliminated through the barriers of scepticism.  I’m in this business which may seem strange to some, but I see it as a very personal journey, pertinent to my individuality.

Call it self confidence or self esteem; I believed that I had what it took to make my dream come true…healing.  It may not be the most glamorous of occupations, but for me it is a noble calling that has attachments like, loving what I do, making a positive contribution to society and therewithal.

I got inspired by any past mistakes in previous settings, with the resolve: “I will not let that happen again.”  In this context any failures can be inspiration for one to do better next time.  I learnt more and more about the self, hoping and believing that I would do a better job, a wish that came true.

Word of caution: No one plans to make mistakes in what they do.  Accidents or mistakes are pertinent to growth and development.  I’m yet to meet an individual who has never got anything wrong, but has got each and every thing right throughout their life!

The words of Lao Tzu, a Chinese philosopher echoed in my mind along the lines of: “Mastering others is strength, however, mastering myself is true power.”  One of the inferences I made of that was that knowing myself should be in parallel with believing in myself, for others to believe in me.

I wish you well.

Leave a Reply

